Board - Patient Focused Medicines Development

PFMD Board

PFMD has from inception been formed as an equal collaboration among its members which includes patient groups, patients, the pharmaceutical industry and regulators. The leadership and governance model adopted by PFMD ensures at least equal or greater share of voice for patient groups. PFMD activities are funded and supported by member organisations.

Kelli Collins
Vice President Patient Engagement, National Kidney Foundation
Esther Krofah
Executive Director, FasterCures (A Center Of The Milken Institute)
Anthony Yanni
SVP And Global Head, Patient Centricity, Astellas Pharma US
Andrew Benzie
Head of Patients in Partnership Programme, GSK
Jim Elliott
Public Involvement Lead, Health Research Authority
Sanja Njegic
Global Head Of Patient Partnership, Roche
Graeme Johnston
Patient Advocate, Individual/ Patient
Lode Dewulf
Chief Patient Officer At Servier Group
Begoña Nafría Escalera
Patient Engagement In Research Coordinator- Hospital Sant Joan De Déu
Neil Bertelsen
Chair, HTAi Patient And Citizen Involvement Interest Group
Jan Geissler
Patient Advocate, EUPATI
Tony Hoos
Integral Health
Eleanor M. Perfetto
PhD, MS, Interim CEO and
EVP, National Health
Geraldine Reilly
Global Patient Engagement lead, Gilead Sciences
Marc Boutin
Chief Executive Officer, National Health Council
Alexandra Moutet
Global Head of Patient Affairs, UCB
Costin (Radu) Ganescu
Vice President and Treasurer,
European Patient Forum (EPF)
Leanne West
President, International
Children’s Advisory Network